Urban Agency
Urban Agency
Contact

COPENHAGEN
Glentevej 70A
2400 Copenhagen NV
Denmark
+45 33 24 54 20
CVR: 30696638

DÜSSELDORF
Harkortstaße 7
DE-40210 Düsseldorf
Germany
+49 211 94252820
Steuernummer: 106/5781/4065

GENERAL INQUIRIES: office@urban-agency.com
EMPLOYMENT: jobs@urban-agency.com
DUBLIN
29-31 Williams St S
Dublin, D02 EF22
Ireland
+353 1 672 5907
TRN: 3192235JH

LYON
14 Avenue Marc Sangnier
69100 Lyon
France
+33 9 70 44 09 33


PRESS & LECTURE: press@urban-agency.com

Urban Agency
Profile

URBAN AGENCY is an award-winning architecture firm with a broad international profile. The office is based in Copenhagen, Dublin, Düsseldorf, and Lyon with projects ongoing throughout Europe, Asia, North America, and Africa. The company was founded in 2013 by 4 partners – Maxime Laroussi, Andrew Griffin, Henning Stüben and Heechan Park and Urban Agency has expanded to include a large international team of architects, designers, and planners. In designing pragmatic, sensitive and innovative solutions, we create new possibilities for a better everyday life. We design flexible, dynamic and powerful projects that can absorb complexity and change, while maintaining and building-up on existing qualities. URBAN AGENCY’s value add is through design. Values add for the betterment of society, as well as the individual client. We have a proven track record of adding monetary value to new and existing buildings. Through careful analysis, programming and massing, we design innovative mixed-uses providing additional square metres for productive and content end-users and stakeholders. URBAN AGENCY believes in creating spaces where individuals can interact – aesthetically inviting spaces of social encounter. We develop comfortable and ecologically responsible solutions that create new value and identity and are economically profitable.

Urban Agency
Awards

2011 Mies van der Rohe European Union Prize - Nominated
2014 AIT - 1st Prize in Sport and Leisure category
2014 Danish Steel Award - Shortlisted
2014 City of Copenhagen - Architectural Award
2014 WAN - Urban Design Award for Kalvebod Waves
2014 RIAI - Highly Commended for Kalvebod Waves
2016 RIAI -Highly Commended for Castle & Drury
2016 RIAI - Commended for Templeogue Dental
2016 RIAI Irish Architecture Awards, Winner for Faaborg

2016 European Prize for Public Space - Shortlisted for Faaborg
2017 AAI Awards - Special Mention Templeogue Dental
2017 Mies van der Rohe European Union Prize - Nominated
2017 Building & Architectur, Best retail, The Shoe Shelf Shop
2017 RIAI Public Choice Awards, Commended, Calderwood Clinic
2017 German Design Council Iconic Award for Poolbeg Chimneys
2018 AAI Awards 18 - Special mention, Dental Clinic
2021 Architizer A+ Awards, 10 Top Residential Architecture Firms in the World
2021 World Architecture News Awards - First Place for Vancouver Forest in Future Projects: Residential Category

Andrew Griffin, CO-­FOUNDER, B.Arch, MRIAI
andrew@urban-agency.com
Maxime Laroussi, CO-FOUNDER, DPLG, B.Arch, M.RIAI
max@urban-agency.com
Heechan Park, CO-FOUNDER, M.Arch, SBA, MAA
heechan@urban-agency.com
Henning Stüben, CO-FOUNDER, M.Arch, MAA
henning@urban-agency.com
Aly Alvy, Associate Director
aly@urban-agency.com
Oisin Blanchfield, Senior Architect, Architectural Technologist
oisin@urban-agency.com
Ditte Bjerregaard, Senior Architect, Rocket Scientist
ditte@urban-agency.com
Jorge Bores-Leonori, Architect
jorges@urban-agency.com
Joshua Boyle, Architectural Technologist
joshua@urban-agency.com
Eirini Bravou, Architect
eirini@urban-agency.com
Victoria Campero, Architect
victoria@urban-agency.com
Niall Carroll, Senior Architect, Architectural Technologist
niall@urban-agency.com
Gaspar Cánepa, Architect, M.Arch
gaspar@urban-agency.com
Niamh Darling, Media, Marketing & Bid Coordinator
niamh@urban-agency.com
Marla Do Como, Bid Coordinator, Admin Dublin
marla@urban-agency.com
Barbara Dzwierzynska, Architect
barbara@urban-agency.com
Gustavo Figueira Serrano, Architect
gustavo@urban-agency.com
Rosa Fuentes Fernandez, Associate, Senior Architect, M.Arch
rosa@urban-agency.com
Julieta Giorgetti, Architect
julieta@urban-agency.com
Scott Grbavac, Associate, Senior Architect MAA
scott@urban-agency.com
Ciara Hartigan, Part II Architect, CPD Coordinator
ciara@urban-agency.com
Eirene Hegarty, Senior Architect
eirene@urban-agency.com
Gary Holt, Senior Architect, Architectural Technologist
gary@urban-agency.com
Errikos Ioannidis, Senior Architect, BIM Coordinator
errikos@urban-agency.com
Karolina Kedzior, Architect
karolina@urban-agency.com
Jieun Kim, Architect
jieun@urban-agency.com
Charlotte Klein, Architect
charlotte@urban-agency.com
Amir Krichen, Architect
amir@urban-agency.com
Minjae Kwon, Associate, Senior Architect MSc
minjae@urban-agency.com
Doohyeong Lee, Architect MAA
doo@urban-agency.com
Luis Manovel Mariño, Architect, M.Arch
luis@urban-agency.com
Rory McGuire, Landscape Architect, Urban Planner
rory@urban-agency.com
Ramtin Meyghani, Architect
ramtin@urban-agency.com
Mark Reilly, Senior Architectural Technologist
Mark@urban-agency.com
Nicolas Rodriquez, Senior Architect
nicolas@urban-agency.com
Francisco de la Rosa, Architect
francisco@urban-agency.com
Gustavo Sapina, Senior Architect
gustavo.sapina@urban-agency.com
Borja Santurino, Visualization Specialist, Architect, M.Arch
borja@urban-agency.com
Fabiana Suella, Architect
fabiana@urban-agency.com
Alina Surduleasa, Architect
alina@urban-agency.com
Francesca Tassi Carboni, Associate, Senior Architect
Francesca@urban-agency.com
Richard Teeling, Senior Building Engineer, Ing.
richard@urban-agency.com
Thomas Walcher, Project Manager, Senior Architect, Dipl.Ing.
thomas@urban-agency.com
Harris Vamvakas, Architect
harris@urban-agency.com
Kristen Van Haeren, Architect MAA, PhD
kristen@urban-agency.com
Jose Luis Villar Pastor, Architect, M. Arch
jose@urban-agency.com
Join us on Facebook | Twitter
© 2021 Urban Agency